Bid opening results for nominated area no. 9 (Cotabato Basin) of The Philippine Conventional Energy Contracting Program (PCECP)

On December 28,2020, the Department of Energy has formally informed SK Liguasan Oil and Gas Corporation (SKLOGC) as the winner of the Bidding for Area No. 09 (Cotabato Basin) of the Philippine Conventional Energy Contracting Program (PCECP).

The provinces of Sultan Kudarat and South Cotabato comprise Area 09, which is half of Cotabato Basin. The other half called Area 10 is composed of the provinces of Maguindanao where Liguasan Marsh is located and North Cotabato.

SKLOGC as of this report is waiting for the issuance by the Office of President of the Petroleum Service Contract (PSC) for Area 09.

The PSC 09 license is very symbolic. It would be the very first Oil and Gas Service Contract granted by the President of the Republic of the Philippines for Mindanao since the enactment of the Petroleum Act in 1949.

Area 09 has 4 drill sites:

(1) Barangay Bilumin, Lambayong, Sultan Kudarat (Gansing Wells)

(2) Barangay Bambad, Isulan,

(3)Sultan Kudarat (Bambad Well)

 (4) 2 Roxas Wells in the Roxas Mountain Range in between Tantangan and Banga, South Cotabato.

SKLOGC with its local and foreign partners is committed to fulfill its obligation to the Filipino people as stipulated in the Service Contract.